An ‘amazing’ Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase is coming

Are you really curious about what Xbox and Bethesda have been up to lately? But like… really, really curious? And you desperately want to attend an old-school Xbox & Bethesda Showcase to find out? Well, in that case, whip out your agenda or calendar (or whatever) and mark this date: June 12. Xbox and Bethesda are preparing – and I quote – ‘a show featuring amazing titles coming from Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda, and our partners around the world’. This better be good.

As you might expect, this showcase will delve deeper into the lineup of games coming to the Xbox ecosystem. That includes Game Pass on both Xbox consoles and PC. And with the recent acquisition spree of Microsoft, we expect to see a lot of it. More Starfield, for example, which would fall in line with Todd Howard’s previous promise of ‘showing more this summer’.

So, when exactly should we tune in? June 12, around 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST. And where? Anywhere. The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase is being streamed on YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook in over 30 languages. Klingon isn’t one of them, just to be clear.

Just out of curiosity: what other first-party game are you hoping to see an update on? Is it Hellblade 2? The new Forza Motorsport? Or does Obsidian’s The Outer Worlds 2 tickle your pickle? Jump in and tell us. C’mon man… We’re really curious. Like… really, really curious.