fbpx

You can sink your teeth into Vampyr on PC for free today

If you’re a gamer on a budget who enjoys sucking the life out of things, today’s your day. Well, until the sun starts to set, that is. Dontnod’s blood-sucking action-RPG Vampyr is up for grabs in the Epic Games Store and you won’t have to spend a single cent.

This freebie is part of Epic’s 15-day Holiday giveaway bonanza, which is the best time of the year for cheapskates. While Epic has been serving us free junk for over a week now – mostly games that were free at least once before – Vampyr comes as a welcome surprise. At least it’s not one of those sucky game, even though sucking is a big part of its gameplay mechanics. How ironic.

If you’re not willing to wait on surprise freebies but you also don’t feel like breaking the bank, you might still see a reason to visit the Epic Games Store. You see, Epic is throwing around $10 discount coupons, ready to be redeemed at checkout when buying a game that costs at least $14.99. Even if the game’s already discounted. And after checkout, you’ll just get another one.

So, what are you waiting for? Head on over to EGS and claim that game. You have until 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT before it turns to ashes.